Day 2

Yikes! It looks like I spoke too soon on my self-imposed 30 day challenge, and completely missed a day in the very beginning. I guess that just means I will have to make two separate posts today to get caught back up. I think that that is very doable. This is my year of following through, so I have gotta do it.

I played guitar with a group of people at a local elementary school yesterday. It was kind of messy, but who cares? The gym full of K-5th graders seemed to have loved it. It was a humbling experience in that it showed me that I still have much to work on, even after 18 years of playing musical instruments. I totally have to practice more. Also, it was really cool to get a crowd of children and adults cheering at us. The teacher that had asked me to play with her group told me that it was a hit. I am very much alright with that.

Yesterday was also the final day of school for my niece and nephew. Now to keep an eye on them for the next couple of months. I am trying to think of interesting things to do, but sometimes it can be a bit difficult due to the fact that they are fairly far apart in age. A six year old and a twelve year old will not agree to do the same things. There’s always the park, or ice cream cones, to get them out of the house though. It should be at least a nice and relaxing summer vacation for them.

Leave a Reply

