Academic Excellence?

Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

I do not remember writing down the first thought that I had this morning. I was not a member of this community at this time last year. I will just have to make due with my memory.

I woke up this morning thinking about checking my e-mail and finishing assignments. I had turned a paper into the writing lab for my freshman english class, and I was looking to hear about ways to revise it. It was a relief to find the message sitting in my inbox. With a few tweaks and a slight shift in format, the essay should be good to go. After reading that, I thought about my grammar exam that is due by Friday of this week. That sounds like a piece of cake, even if my writing on this site is not exactly grammatically correct all the time. And then, I thought about reading my history assignments and getting them taken care of well before the weekend.

A couple of hours later, here I am. I have rewritten part of my essay. The rest can wait until a little later on today.

2 thoughts on “Academic Excellence?

  1. Pingback: Happy Pancake Poem! | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: Happy Pancake Poem! | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

