Following Through

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

A couple of days ago, I was talking with my mother about school stuff. She was really happy that I finally decided to go through with it. She asked me a while back, “Why don’t you want to do anything hard?” I did not have a good answer. I guess I must have gotten very comfortable with my situation when I really should be treating it a bit more seriously.

I started school 19 days ago. My mother said she was proud of me for finally taking this step. I turned in my first real assignment for composition class and got a perfect grade. Everyone was proud of me. I am just a bit late on a lot of things, so sometimes this is a weird thing for me to talk about. I am proud of myself for committing to something for the first time in a long while. This year is my year of following through with things. I think I’ve started off pretty well.

Leave a Reply

