To Write or Not to Write

If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?

     If forced to choose between writing my own thoughts down, but not being allowed to read someone else’s thoughts, or reading someone else’s thoughts but, but not being allowed to write my own, I would have to choose the latter. Jeez, that was a long sentence.

     I would choose this in the hope that, even though I cannot communicate in return, their thoughts would communicate with me. To me, that is much better than only being able to communicate with myself. If I write my own thoughts down and post them, they will be read by myself and others. If they wanted to “respond” through their blog, I would never know. This would leave the conversation unresolved.

     Reading someone else’s blog has proven a bit easier for me to do. The other writer’s thoughts are in order and I feel that a good conversation can be had without the reader really having to “respond.” Does that even make sense?

Leave a Reply

