Just…Just…No

You have three hundred words to justify the existence of your favorite person, place, or thing. Failure to convince will result in it vanishing without a trace. Go!

Let me see. I want to say this would be pretty easy, but I really cannot tell. I have a lot of people, places, and things that I enjoy. I really do not have any particular favorites. I will just have to go with my dog, Tinkerbell.

Tinkerbell has been a very good friend to me over the past 3 1/2 years. She is my little Jack Russel mix. I do not know what I would do without her. She reminds that me that I am working towards something. What the something is, I doubt she really knows. Maybe that something is just feeding her breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day? Maybe I really do not know what it is either. She keeps me sane though, with her goofy under bite, her energy, those brown eyes, and that full body wag when she gets excited. I am not sure those things justify her existence, but I will try to make my case (hopefully) in the next hundred words or so.

That goofy under bite is something that everyone should be able to experience. She has a permanent smile and she absolutely cannot help it. Coupled with her expressive brown eyes, she is an emotional tour de force. I may not always know what she is thinking (or rather at all, let’s be honest), but I try my hardest to read her. Those things coupled with her excited way of wagging her whole body? She will have you in stitches. She has so much energy, I get tired just watching her play.

She snuggles pretty good as well. On cold nights, likes to sleep under the blankets. She keeps my feet warm for sure. I think that should be an obvious justification. What about my feet? My cold cold feet? Please let her continue

4 thoughts on “Just…Just…No

Leave a Reply

