Let Sleeping Bens Lie

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “A Moment in Time.”

The most recent picture that I’ve taken was of my nephew, Ben, sleeping.  I watch my niece and nephew for my sister when they get out of school, so my sister doesn’t have to worry about finding a babysitter. She checks up on them every so often to make sure they’re not causing problems (They usually never do.).  My nephew likes to take little naps when he gets to the house.  I guess kindergarten can really wear kids out?  Occasionally, when he falls asleep, I will take a picture and send it to my sister with a silly caption of some sort.  She enjoys these pictures quite a bit, so I try to send them as much as possible.  I won’t be able to post the photo on here, but it is a good one.  Coincidentally, he is asleep right now, as I type this.  Enjoy your day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

