My Uncle Bob is too far away

Have you ever faced a difficult situation when you had to choose between sorting it out yourself, or asking someone else for an easy fix? What did you choose — and would you make the same choice today?

I like to think that I can handle things myself.  I’m a little too proud sometimes.  It gets me stuck more often than not.  I’m not afraid to ask for help, I just like to at least give things a whirl or two first.

A couple of years ago, I was in an accident with a big ol’ deer in the middle of the highway.  I called around to see if anyone was awake.  3 am?  Not really a chance.  I got everything taken care of and was on my way home with a banged up car.  I humored the idea of asking for help on repairs, but I figured…with enough time and a little bit of effort in being wise with what little money I had, I could get it taken care of before too long.  I got it as fixed up as I could with a little handy work from a family member.  I would do it again if it happened.  It wasn’t an impossible situation even when it felt like one.

3 thoughts on “My Uncle Bob is too far away

  1. Pingback: long lost relative found | Musings of a Random Mind

  2. Pingback: Words…. | It's Mayur Remember?

  3. Pingback: Called God in difficult situation and he helped | Lord of the Sick – Saviour of the World

Leave a Reply

