My Envelope’s in Storage

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Envelope Pushers.”

     I can’t remember the last time I pushed myself to do something risky.  I seem to be in “Play it safe” mode quite a bit these days.  I’m not sure that I like it.  I think that, maybe, I should do something risky.  I haven’t seen a lot of anything that I want that I’d be willing to risk anything for.  I think the last time that I took a risk was when I decided to continue doing private music lessons after I was left without a place to do them.  Business is always a bit risky and it’s always better when someone can tell someone else about what you do.  That was early last year.  I’ve made it this far, so that is a step in the right direction….

Leave a Reply

