Not enough hours in the day?

Good news — another hour has just been added to every 24-hour day (don’t ask us how. We have powers). How do you use those extra sixty minutes?

Another hour in the day?  I wouldn’t know what to do with myself.  There are so many options.  I could feed my recently renewed gaming addiction.  It seems like that is what I would do this week.  It kinda kills me inside, but I guess it could always be worse.  Right?

I could put in a little extra time practicing my craft.  I feel like this should be a no brainer and a good way to spend an extra hour of every day.  I’m trying to rebuild that habit from the ground up.  It seems like a constant thing.  There’s always a distraction (see previous paragraph).  It would be helpful.

I could work on getting caught up with these daily posts.  I’ve been slacking quite a bit.  (Sorry readers!)  It’s always good to get some of these words out of the brain and into another medium.  Woot.

I never quite get enough sleep.  It’s the fall season now.  That means, I’m never going to cease to be tired, even if I do get adequate sleep.  If I were a bear, my hibernation would start in autumn and go through the winter.  I find myself in situations where adequate sleep is a great idea.  There’s nothing quite like driving down the highway at 75 mph with heavy eyes.  I think that would be a good way to spend an extra hour.  More sleep.  Now if only I could actually get to sleep…..

Leave a Reply

