I Can’t Handle the Truth

You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?

I’ve always thought that what people thought was none of my business unless they told me.  Even if I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to know, they’re not obligated to tell me.  I believe in honesty, but I’m not naive enough to believe that everyone’s going to tell the truth all the time.  I know better.  I’m not always completely truthful.  It’s just the way we are I guess.  If I really want to know something, I’ll just pester folks until they get irritated enough to tell me.  At least this way, It’s not like I broke their trust by giving them something without their knowledge and learning information that way.  I’m not one to go on witch hunts anyway.  I’d be pretty irritated if someone fed me something without my knowledge and asked me questions.  I guess alcohol would be an exception really.  That’s a perfectly good trust worthy truth serum, if there ever was one.  People will gladly tell you anything with that, if given enough.  And they’ll know they did it.  They’ll have fun with it.  I just realized that, in the prompt, it did say with consent.  I’m not really sure that I’d want to know the truth about everything.  I don’t have a lot of questions either.

One thought on “I Can’t Handle the Truth

  1. Pingback: I’m proud | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

