Fantastic Flights

When reading for fun, do you usually choose fiction or non-fiction? Do you have an idea why you prefer one over the other?

When reading for fun, I will read just about anything.  I’ve started so many books and then misplaced them, so I never quite finish things.  Even when I set up on Kindle on my phone, I forget it is there.  I’ll fiction, and I’ll read non-fiction.  I will usually choose fiction over non-fiction.  I like a good story and sometimes non-fiction can give me that.  States of Confusion was a great non-fiction book and it told a pretty neat story.  But it doesn’t provide the suspension of belief the same as fiction does.  I like the escape.  It’s the same reason I will watch a movie.  It’ll take me out of my own head for a minute.  It will give me a character that I might just relate to, and put that character through some strange and downright unbelievable stuff.  When it gets too heavy, I have the option of closing it up and picking it up again later.  It’s good that way.

2 thoughts on “Fantastic Flights

  1. Pingback: Get Your Read On | A.C. Melody

  2. Pingback: Get Your Read On | A.C. Melody

Leave a Reply

