FOOOOOD

Are you a picky eater? Share some of your favorite food quirks with us (the more exotic, the better!). Omnivores: what’s the one thing you won’t eat?

I am not a picky eater.  I never really have been.  When I was younger, I loved vegetables… and I still do.  I like to think I’ve got a stomach of iron.

I took a quick stint with raw food.  That lasted about two weeks.  I had to get my taste buds used to the taste of actual natural flavors.  That was a bit difficult for the first couple of days, but I got into it and I loved it.  Sun dried tomato pate on thin sliced zuchinni?  Bitter but very very delicious.  Homemade salad dressing made from fresh raspberries?  That one was a bit of a miss.  I never felt better though.

I’m not sure if there is one thing that I WON’T eat.  I know there are a few things that the taste is still kind of weird at times, but I’ll still eat it.  I like Kimchi….once I get over the fact that it looks like someone threw up in a jar.  The smell is a bit much, but the taste… once I’ve had a few bites isn’t THAT bad.  I’m not a big fan of some gluten free products, but that might be because the first time my sister decided to make them she didn’t cook them right?  I dunno.  I like all food.

Oh, I don’t like pimentos or pimento loaf.  Those things are weird.  That’s one I won’t eat.

One thought on “FOOOOOD

  1. Pingback: 6 Simple Food Quirks in My Everyday Life | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

