Balance

“Perhaps too much of everything is as bad as too little.” – Edna Ferber

Do you agree with this statement on excess?

I completely agree with that statement.  Balance is a good thing to achieve.  If you eat too much food, it could lead to issues later… If you eat too little food, it could lead to issues later as well.  That one’s an obvious example, I think.  I think there are things that could be stated as doing too much, but could be more about doing consistently.  Say you’re learning something…I think you have to strike a balance in how you approach it.  If you know you don’t have a deadline, you’re not going to cram all that information in your head… Are you?  I have a big problem doing this to be honest.  And I do believe I have strayed from the topic.

Too much practice could lead to fatigue and you might not retain as well as you think you do.  Too little practice, you don’t build the “strengths” involved and you don’t really retain anything either.  You strike a good balance, and it can work itself out.  Everyone is different though.

One thought on “Balance

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Room In My Heart For You” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

