Dear Diary? Oh man…

Our free-write is back by popular demand: today, write about anything — but you must write for exactly ten minutes, no more, no less.

I could have sworn I did one of these the other day.  Maybe it wasn’t exactly the same, but it was a “10 minute” writing prompt.  Ah well… It’s good to give me a timer of sorts (You’ll know what I mean if you read a previous post from a day or two ago), so I guess I’ll get on with it.  I will stop thinking and attempting to write things as soon as the timer stops.  Here’s to hoping it doesn’t stop in the middle of a sentence.

I’ve been sleeping terribly for the last decade and a half.  I’ve tried many things: Going to bed early, Staying up even longer and working through the next day only to collapse for a couple of hours and wake up not much better, Sleeping aid, drinking, etc.  Sleep aid has work the best, for the most part.  It’s still a hit or miss type thing.  I was looking at sleeping disorders the other night trying to self diagnose myself.  That’s such a fun thing to do.  I’m so happy that I’m not a hypochondriac.  I’d have every single sleep disorder ever!  I found something that seems to describe what I might have.  I know better than to really say “I have this” even if some of the symptoms feel that way.  Something about Delayed sleep cycles or something.  I’ve slowly changed my sleep clock from normal hours to INSANE.  It’s been fun, but I’m going to have to work on that.  Something about sleeping the day away just doesn’t sit well with me, even if I don’t have a clue as to what I’d do at “normal” hours.  So there’s that.

I’m working on ways to get motivated.  Downloaded a workout app, a water app (reminds me to drink water…I know…), and a calorie watch app that tells me how much I’ve eaten and how much I will be able to eat later (I still go past the line with that) on my phone.  I like reminders.  I like convenience.  Unfortunately, convenient reminds are sometimes difficult to keep up with.  I’m working on it though.  It gets easier as long as I keep doing it.

God this thing is turning into a “Dear Diary” thing….ridiculous…and you’re all going to read this.  I should take up writing fiction though…I’m not very good with words.  There are so many here already.  I think that, today, I’m going to work on the mix for my friend’s acoustic project and see if I can get the balance the way he wanted it.  It sounded fine to me, but it’s his work, so I should try to make it the best I possibly can for him.  It keeps me busy and that is always a good thing.  55 seconds to go…

Dogs are cool… They’re the best… Even if they have bad breath… 28 seconds…. This has been fun you guys.  I hope you enjoy my nonsense.  Have a good

One thought on “Dear Diary? Oh man…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Done | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

