August Bluuuuues

Holy cow!  It’s been a bit since my last post.  Sorry, readers!

 

As a kid, were you happy or anxious about going back to school? Now that you’re older, how has your attitude toward the end of the summer evolved?

     As a kid, I was usually pretty anxious about going back to school.  I didn’t know that there was a term for “freaking out because in a week or two my ability to stay up late and wake up later will end and I don’t know what to call it.” at the time. As I progressed into and then through the teenage years, I would be more excited to go.  I think a lot of the classes I was taking later in high school kept me interested in learning.  

     Now that I’m older… It just means I can sleep a little later and I only have to go to school to pick up my nephew and pick my niece up from the bus.  Fun stuff.  I enjoy it… Especially going to their school functions.

Leave a Reply

