Kids Say Some Weird Shit

A misused word, a misremembered song lyric, a cream pie that just happened to be there: tell us about a time you (or someone else) said or did something unintentionally funny.

I promise that I’ve not forgotten about this blog.  I just seem to find other things to do.  They aren’t more important or anything.  I guess I just get sidetracked easily.  Anywho… About things being unintentionally funny…

I keep an eye on my sister’s kids during the day while she’s at work (ahhh…the life of a guitar instructor).  My nephew is 5.  He’s got no clue about half of the things he says just yet, it seems.  This makes for alot of “Kids say some weird shit” moments.  The other day, he asked me to play with him.  I got his legos out and we started building away.  This is our short but goofy conversation:

Me:  Ben, you like building?

Ben:  Yes.

Me:  Are you a Master Builder, Ben?  Do you like to use your imagination?

Ben:  No… I don’t have an imagination.

Me:  So, you’re Lord Business then?

Ben:  Yes!

Me:  That’s a bummer.  I better find the kragle then.

 

It’s probably not nearly as funny on paper as it is to hear happening in real time.  That’s the best part about alot of unintentionally funny things…You really had to be there to see how it works.

4 thoughts on “Kids Say Some Weird Shit

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Uncanned Laughter – Smitty Boats | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

