What are plans?

You wake up one day and realize you’re ten years older than you were the previous night. Beyond the initial shock, how does this development change your life plans?

What a coincidence.  I woke up this morning feeling ten years older.  I think it has something to do with my bed though.  Silly futon-esque thing with your crazy chord support…I don’t have the vocabulary to describe it.  But there’s a big dent (hole) where my back goes and it’s getting bigger.  This daily post is a sign… I should turn the thing around and sleep on the other side.  Anywho…3 posts in six hours… I’m on a roll…

Does this 10 years older thing only go for me?  Or does everyone just age 10 years older over night.  Depending on how that went… I’d have a lot more thought to put into things.

If it were just me… I’d have to try to figure out how to explain how I turned 40 and didn’t even know it.  I bet my beard would be unruly… (it usually is…but if I aged 10 years over night…yikes).  I will be honest and say that I haven’t made a lot of life plans…so it wouldn’t change much.  I’ve always just kind of floated along and did things as they came up.  I would probably take more walks.  I need to anyway.  Walks are nice.  Good for your health and your brain…. Helps clear things out.

If it were everybody, my dad would be turning 70 this year instead of 60 and I would have to make real plans to see him.  I’ve not seen him in about six years.  To be fair, I didn’t really know him until about 6 years ago.  I still really don’t know him.  He and I are a lot alike, but I think I’m just a little more vocal.  I could be wrong… Maybe we just didn’t have a lot to converse about and just soaked in the time together.  My mom would be 68.  Everyone would be older.  I’d have to take more time out of my NEVER busy schedule to see them.  (i.e… I’d have to take more walks around the corner and see the relatives that are still around.)  Again… I kind of just float along and take things as they come.  I’ve never been a very good planner.

 

3 thoughts on “What are plans?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: New Wrinkles | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: “Chaotic Renaissance” – The 14th of July 2001 – Orange City, Iowa | Forgotten Correspondence

  3. Pingback: Wrinkles | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

