Edge of Frame

We often capture strangers in photos we take in public. Open your photo library, and stop at the first picture that features a person you don’t know. Now tell the story of that person.

I went through my photo library and found a picture of one person that I don’t know.  But it was a picture I was tagged in.  I don’t know that that counts, but I’m sure that it doesn’t really matter.  The pic is of a girl in the kitchen of a bar saying hello to a friend of hers.  I was standing in the doorway as the people were friends of mine as well.  It appears that she likes Heineken.  That is alright with me.  I like Heineken sometimes too.  She seems to be very happy… but it could just be that the camera is there and she wants to put on a happy face?  She does have a good smile.  I don’t know her story and I can’t bring myself to make one up for her.  It seems like the moment the picture was taken was a good one… and that’s good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

