Late Night Thoughts

After almost 18 hours of accumulated practice over the last two weeks, I think I finally have the piece in my head.  I enjoyed the process, but I hope that as I work through things in this way… that it becomes a little shorter.  I don’t have it down perfectly yet (I’m kind of a slop player anyway), but the structure is there and the idea is solid.  This one didn’t come together as easily as the last few that I’ve done over the past six months.  I think that’s a good thing though.  It’s late and I couldn’t sleep, so I thought I would share my brain vomit with you all tonight.  Soon I’ll have a recording to share somewhere and this will all make a little more sense.  Sweet dreams folks.

Leave a Reply

