Musical Marker

We all have songs that remind us of specific periods and events in our lives. Twenty years from now, which song will remind you of the summer of 2014?

     I usually have a good answer to these type of questions.  Truthfully, I’ve been doing more of the learning and playing than I have the listening over the last month or so.  I’ve had Portishead on in my car stereo for a few weeks.  I enjoy the sound, but nothing on the cd I have actually stands out to me.  It’s good, but I guess its really not my to my taste.  I’ve just been a bit lazy in switching out CDs.  I think one that will stick with me as something to remember from this summer is the last tune I recorded.  I hate to do throw that out like that (shameless plug, right?), but it’s one of two songs I’ve been listening to the most.  If the one that I’m working on right now was done, it’d be the one I’d throw in as I’ve spent quite a bit of time on it.  (Way to challenge myself, eh?)  Anywho, I guess the song that I’d throw in as a marker for this summer is “War Paint”.  

War Paint

3 thoughts on “Musical Marker

Leave a Reply

