Things

Sherlock Holmes had his pipe. Dorothy had her red shoes. Batman had his Batmobile. If we asked your friends what object they most immediately associate with you, what would they answer?

     Wow, for such a simple prompt, this is a hard question for me to even attempt to respond to.  I want to say my phone, because I normally have it with me almost all the time.  I don’t use it, but it’s there because I have this thing about alarms….I like having them.  I don’t usually need them for anything, but I like having them.  

     I want to say my guitar, because that is what I’m associated with most.  I’m a guitar instructor and occasional performer in a couple of bands.  I think it would make sense, but I don’t have it with me all the time.  It would be nice, but it would be inconvenient for me to carry it everywhere.  It is what I’m “known” for, I guess, so that would probably be what it is.

     I can’t think of any other things that it could be.  I’m not good at know what people associated with me associate with me.  This could be a sign that I should probably pay attention more?  Maybe they’ll associate me with coffee at some point, because I need it.

     Maybe that wasn’t so hard after all…

Leave a Reply

