Opposite Day

If you normally write non-fiction, post a photo. If you normally post images, write fiction. If you normally write fiction, write a poem. If you normally write poetry, draw a picture.

I guess what I write could be considered non-fiction. I don’t have any photos that I feel comfortable making the center piece for a post. So, I’ll do what I do in other creative prompts and just pop a tune that I’ve been working on in here. I did this one in regards to another creative prompt called War Paint. Some folks thought of it as make up… other’s thought of it as camouflage to some degree… be it the face paint… or just hiding yourself in some way. I titled the piece after that. I guess to me it sounds like prepping for something. I’m trying to visualize the titles while I “compose” so that I can at least justify that. Anyways… This is just a solo guitar piece on nylon strings. Nothing super fancy… cause well…even after 17 years…I still don’t do fancy all that well.

War Paint

2 thoughts on “Opposite Day

Leave a Reply

