Fearless?

How would your life be different if you were incapable of feeling fear? Would your life be better or worse than it is now?

I’m sure I would do a whole lot more stuff. I’d be doing better in my work, because I wouldn’t be afraid to ask. I’d have traveled more. Or maybe none of these things at all. I think fear is a good driving force. Makes you get things done. It’s not good to be completely driven by it. That could be crippling. It’s good to have a little there. I don’t know that my life would be better or worse without it. Like I said, I might be a little more up front about what I need and am trying to accomplish, but that doesn’t mean there would be help or resources to get things accomplished.

One thought on “Fearless?

  1. Pingback: Meditation: An important aspect of our daily routine | Harmony 'n' Solace

Leave a Reply

