Earworm

Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in
a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking
with you this week.

I like the idea of this prompt, but so far most of the writing that I normally do is prompted… aside from the few where I thought I might have something else to say. So, I’ve had this song stuck in my head all day. “Of Men and Angels” by The Rocket Summer. The first time I heard it was on a solo tour EP he had released from his website. The whole thing was great and quite uplifting. I guess I heard it at a good time for what it was. Just happy, upbeat, fun music. The song itself floored me. It was just Bryce, the piano, and a crowd of people that were there to experience something great. Everyone sang along and I always find that to be quite powerful. If they do that, it must mean a whole lot to them. I guess I could say this about just everything this guy does though. Just powerful, upbeat, happy, moving music. I’ve already singled out one song, so I guess I should share it here. It’s not a lyric…it’s everything about it. He’s a christian artist, and while I’m not super religious, I appreciate that he holds to what he feels and believes. It doesn’t really matter though. It’s just a great song.

Hope ya’ll enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

