Writing Space

Where do you produce your best writing — at your desk, on your phone, at a noisy café? Tell us how the environment affects your creativity.

 

     I’ve been doing the writing for these prompts while sitting on my bed.  I tend to do a lot of my work that way.  I read somewhere that you shouldn’t work from a bed or a place where you rest, because it will make you do less.  I agree with that to a point.  I’ve come up with some pretty interesting stuff…at least for my music production and such while sitting in here.  I think I’ve finished more actual work in the living room though.  It’s more open, less cluttered, and I don’t have the urge to lay down when I’m stuck.  I have to be alone to work on things.  If I’m mixing and such, I can’t have anyone in the room..better yet the house…because as much as I like feedback…that’s the worst time for me to get it.  I guess the same could be said for writing, but I don’t think that I’ve actually tried to write a serious post….well…I’ve done one as a way to clear head space, but since then…it’s mainly been lighthearted, hopefully slightly funny things for the daily post prompts.  

5 thoughts on “Writing Space

  1. Pingback: My Writing Spaces | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

