What’s sleep again?

More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?

     I’ve always been a bit of a night owl since I was a kid.  When I started working, I got worse.  I had a little bit of money and I was able to do things without having to ask.  I could go for a drive.  Go get a late night snack.  Have a drink as soon as I got old enough.  I picked up a smoking habit for a decade.  Those things totally help with sleep.  A lot of my sleep procrastination over the years has been music related.  I like playing my guitar when the mood strikes me.  If that happens to be 3 am, then sleep be damned.  I also have this weird tendency that I might be missing something.  So I do a lot of random facebook staring.  Its amazing how much nobody is up to at 5 am if they’re not trying to get up and go to work.  I play a couple of online games.  The point and click and wait to see what happens kind….so…if I perform an action…it could be a couple of minutes for something to happen…to even a couple of days.  I figure I can kill a couple of minutes with a distraction..but a couple of days?  Why not stare at the screen until I can’t take it anymore?  I sometimes even read…My brain loves that.  Say my dog is sleeping and looks all cute and such.  I MUST pet her and wake her up and play with her.  Cause…if I can’t sleep…she can’t sleep.  I distract myself quite a bit until I just eventually keel over.

2 thoughts on “What’s sleep again?

  1. Pingback: Can’t Blame Jerry | New Millionaires Mindset

Leave a Reply

