Some noises

I’ve recently started getting into music production.  Over the past seven months I’ve been doing as much learning as possible.  I took on recording a track for my current project.  It went about as well as a beginner can expect it to go.  Needless to say, someone else took the helm in that department.  That suited me fine.  It allowed me to practice, learn, come up with ideas, and try new things.  I can say that, while not fantastically, my projects have improved.  I’ve taken some time off of trying to write music and just used whatever ideas popped into my head through my particular production program.  I’m so glad I gave it a shot.  Many many loops that I can use and piece together to make interesting sounding “compositions”.  Also, it gave me what I needed to actually improve…Real professional quality recordings and samples to mess with.  Needless to say…I was pretty happy about being able to use them.  So, I started piecing things together last week and within a few hours, I had a finished “product” of sorts.  I did this for a couple of days, so I got a couple of nice tunes out of it.  They were a bit repetitive, but you’ve got to start somewhere, right?  Here’s one of them.

 

Leave a Reply

