Cousins Day

Yesterday was Father’s Day in many countries. If you could dedicate a holiday to a more distant relative, who would it be — and why?

     Depending on what side of the family I’m talking about…some relatives are never distant.  My father’s side is all distant to me.  I don’t know any of them.  On my mother’s side….I know every body.  I would dedicate a holiday to cousins.  They’re a step further than siblings.  I spent most of my youth growing up with a majority of my cousins and I’ve got a pretty good relationship with the ones that I came up with.  I could celebrate them.  They’re all pretty quirky people.  We may not always see eye to eye, but we are family and we can get past anything.  Here’s to cousins.

2 thoughts on “Cousins Day

  1. Pingback: Faunticle Day | TyroCharm

  2. Pingback: great golabki day (daily prompt) | bohemianstargypsy

Leave a Reply

