Gone with the Windfall

You just inherited $1,000,000 from an aunt you didn’t even know existed. What’s the first thing you buy (or otherwise use the money for)?

     So, I received notice the other day of an Aunt that I never knew I had.  She was apparently pretty wealthy as they said I would receive $1,000,000 from her estate.  This is great news.  I am now wealthier than I’ve ever been or will ever be again.  Fantastic.  Now to celebrate my rather large inheritance, I must do something.  Thinking about things that I want, things that I need, other people in my life….So many possibilities.  Do I want to be selfish?  I do need a new guitar or 30….but probably not 30.  I can barely do anything with one.  I could use a vacation, but I honestly have no idea where I would want to go.  I’ve grown accustomed to sleeping in when I’m not working.  I believe that that might just be vacation enough.  Do I want to be generous?  Give everyone some cash to do something with?  Make a condition a for them?  “It must be something that helps you, so think hard.”  Do I just give it away?  I mean…$1,000,000 sounds like a dream come true, but what would I really do with that amount?  What would I do with the first little chunk of that that would be worth telling about?  I think I would pay my mom’s house off.  It would be a nice little return for helping me out so much over the years….What with raising me and feeding me and pushing me to do whatever it is that I can to the best of my ability.  I think that is what I would do.

One thought on “

  1. Hi there! I like what you’ve written here and in other posts. You sound like an honest, sincere person, and so I’ve decided to follow you. You really dont have to return the gesture, but I appreciate it all the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

