New Project?

     I’ve been thinking about working on an EP to flex my writing muscles a little bit.  It’s been awhile since I’ve written a song.  I don’t know if it’s just that I can’t find the words to say, or if I just don’t have anything worth saying.  I’ve been so used to providing the accompaniment for other musical people that I may have just lost my “voice”.  I’m working on building a set of tracks though.  They’ll be instrumental to start with and maybe if the “lyricist” inside feels the need to say something, there might be some sort of vocalization.  Maybe working on just writing my thoughts down like this will help.  If nothing else, it will clear the head.  That might just be good enough.

 

Leave a Reply

